HELPS Training in August

June 10, 2019

Sign up for training as a HELPS tutor when it begins in August. Being a HELPS tutor through Read Charlotte requires 3.5 hour trainings.

August HELPS Trainings

  • Saturday, August 17, noon – 3:30 p.m., Myers Park Presbyterian Church (2501 Oxford Place)
  • Wednesday, August 21, 10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m., Myers Park Presbyterian Church (2501 Oxford Place)
  • Saturday, August 24, 10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m., Myers Park Presbyterian Church (2501 Oxford Place)
  • Wednesday, August 28, noon – 3:30 pm., Myers Park Presbyterian Church (2501 Oxford Place)

September HELPS Trainings

  • Thursday, September 5, noon 0 3:30 p.m. Main Library (310 North Tryon Street)
  • Saturday, September 14, 10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Myers Park Presbyterian Church (2501 Oxford Place)
  • Wednesday, September 18, 10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. First Presbyterian Church

 October HELPS Trainings

  • Wednesday, October 2, 10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m., First Presbyterian Church
  • Saturday, October 5, noon – 3:30 p.m., Myers Park Presbyterian Church (2501 Oxford Place
  • Saturday, October 19, 10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m., Myers Park Presbyterian Church (2501 Oxford Place)
  • Thursday, October 24, noon – 3:30 p.m., Main Library (310 North Tryon Street)

November HELPS Trainings

  • Saturday, November 2, 10 a.m – 1:30 p.m., Myers Park Presbyterian Church (2501 Oxford Place)
  • Wednesday, November 6,  10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m., First Presbyterian Church
  • Saturday, November 16, noon – 3:30 p.m., Myers Park Presbyterian Church (2501 Oxford Place)

December HELPS Trainings

  • Saturday, December 7, 10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m., Myers Park Presbyterian Church (2501 Oxford Place)

January 2020 HELPS Trainings

  • Wednesday, January 8, 10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m., First Presbyterian Church (200 W Trade Street)
  • Thursday, January 9, noon – 3:30 p.m., Main Library (310 North Tryon Street)
  • Saturday, January 11,  10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m., Myers Park Presbyterian Church (2501 Oxford Place)